Lincoln Memorial University

JFWA Releases Honor Roll

Harrogate, Tennessee, January 3, 2019— J. Frank White Academy (JFWA) Interim Principal Bobby Lockhart has announced the honor roll for the second nine weeks for grades 4 through 12 at the J. Frank White Academy (JFWA) on the campus of Lincoln Memorial University (LMU).


Students receiving High Honors (all As) include:

- fourth-grader Rachel Fannon (Tazewell, Tennessee);

- fifth-graders Keli Collins (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Landon Eldridge (Harrogate, Tennessee), Gavin Galloway (Pennington Gap, Virginia), Eren Gromley (Tazewell, Tennessee),  Elijah Johnson (Tazewell, Tennessee), Tyler Nickerson (LaFollette, Tennessee) and Samuel Wright (Tazewell, Tennessee);

- sixth-graders Ellie Lintelman-Nader (Harrogate, Tennessee), Evalyn Owens (Ewing, Virginia) and Avery Thompson (Tazewell, Tennessee);

- seventh-graders Grayson DeBusk (Tazewell, Tennessee) and Anna Evans (New Tazewell, Tennessee);

- eighth-graders Lexi Brock (Harrogate, Tennessee), Amanda Kotlar (Harrogate, Tennessee) and Steven Lintelman-Nader (Harrogate, Tennessee);

- ninth-graders Elizabeth Cooper (Harrogate, Tennessee), Eli Melton (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Christian Gage Piercy (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Blake Stoner (Middlesboro, Kentucky) and Connor Foster (Jacksboro, Tennessee);

- 10th-graders Dallas Boger (New Tazewell), Victoria Fitzovich (Tazewell, Tennessee), Daniel Gao (Tazewell, Tennessee), Haylea Helton (Tazewell, Tennessee), Ashlynne Kinsee LeFevers (Tazewell, Tennessee), Lillian Turley (Harrogate, Tennessee) and Olivia Nichols (Tazewell, Tennessee);

- 11th-graders Dustin Daniels (Harrogate, Tennessee), Jaccob Gross (Harrogate, Tennessee), Angelina Holtsclaw (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Beraya Piercy (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Kyla Piercy (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Justin Poland (Harrogate, Tennessee), Simon Strickland (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee) and Gareth Zahnke-Basuki (Big Stone Gap, Virginia);

- 12th-graders Madison Acuff (Harrogate, Tennessee), William DeBusk (Tazewell, Tennessee), Jayden Fisher (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Alaina Graham (Harrogate, Tennessee), Lara Gunter (Jacksboro, Tennessee), Nicholas Lockhart (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Sophia Nichols (Tazewell, Tennessee), Bailey Patton (Harrogate, Tennessee) and Maximilian Slowinski (Harrogate, Tennessee).


Students receiving Honors (all As and one B) include:

- fourth-graders Talmadge Blair (Holmes Mill, Kentucky), Evangelina Gromley (Tazewell, Tennessee), Adriawna Hudson (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Karsyn Noe (Harrogate, Tennessee) and Josiah Levi Williamson (Harrogate, Tennessee);

- fifth-graders Weston Ball (Rose Hill, Virginia), Renee Gilley (Harrogate, Tennessee), Shelby Higgins (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Sophie Neeley (Harrogate, Tennessee), Virgil Nickerson (LaFollette, Tennessee), Madilynn Seidel (Jonesville, Virginia) and Cutchin Wynn (Jonesville, Virginia);

- sixth-graders Marley Caldwell (LaFollette, Tennessee) and Georgia Robards (LaFollette, Tennessee);

- seventh-graders Michael Begley (New Tazewell, Tennessee) and Ella Wynn (Jonesville, Virginia); 

- eighth-graders Dalton Brown (LaFollette, Tennessee), Aiden Troutman (LaFollette, Tennessee) and Shelby Welden (LaFollette, Tennessee);

- ninth-graders Jaymin Huddleston (Harrogate, Tennessee), Mary Johnson (Harrogate, Tennessee), Samuel Rhodes (Luttrell, Tennessee) and Cameron Tomfohrde (Speedwell, Tennessee);

- 10th-graders Tanner Brush (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Presley Cole (New Tazewell, Tennessee), Carson Daniels (Tazewell, Tennessee), Abigail Garner (LaFollette, Tennessee), Mackenzie Graham (Harrogate, Tennessee), Araiah Loy (LaFollette, Tennessee), Elizabeth Melton (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Grant Thompson (Tazewell, Tennessee) and Hunter Whitaker (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee);

- 11th-graders Austin Boger (Tazewell, Tennessee), John Bradley (Harrogate, Tennessee), Ashlee Grace Kelly (Rose Hill, Virginia), Alan Luc (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Anna Posey (Tazewell, Tennessee), Amber Roberts (Ewing, Virginia), Courtney Roberts (Ewing, Virginia) and Jacob Yeary (Tazewell, Tennessee);

- 12th-graders Enik Rogers (LaFollette, Tennessee) and Ray Spade III (Ewing, Virginia).  


The J. Frank White Academy is a private coeducational college preparatory school located on the campus of Lincoln Memorial University and serves students grades 4-12 from Claiborne, Union, Campbell and Hancock counties in Tennessee; Bell County, Kentucky; and Lee County, Virginia. For more information contact the Academy Office at 869-6234 or visit


Lincoln Memorial University is a values-based learning community dedicated to providing educational experiences in the liberal arts and professional studies.  The main campus is located in Harrogate, Tennessee. For more information about the undergraduate and graduate programs available at LMU, contact the Office of Admissions at 423.869.6280 or email at [email protected].



423.869.3611 | 800.325.0900
6965 Cumberland Gap Parkway
Harrogate, TN 37752