Lincoln Memorial University

Fifteen Business Students Installed in Delta Mu Delta at LMU

Delta Mu Delta Class of 2018Harrogate, Tennessee, Dec. 4, 2018— Fifteen Lincoln Memorial University (LMU) School of Business students were installed in Mu Kappa Chapter of Delta Mu Delta (DMD) last month.


Founded in 1913 by faculty from New York University, Harvard University and Yale University, Delta Mu Delta is an international honor society in business administration. The purpose of Delta Mu Delta is to promote higher scholarship in education and to recognize and reward scholastic attainment in business subjects.


DMD Faculty Advisor and Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems Sheree Schneider presided over the installation ceremony. Dr. James Maxwell, dean of the School of Business, offered greetings and assisted Schneider with the induction of student members including juniors Chelsea Kayla Acuff (Blaine, Tennessee), Roger Garrett (Pennington Gap, Virginia) and Julia Loos (Birstein, Germany); seniors Sheri L. Schatz (Speedwell, Tennessee), Danielle Stachura (Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin), Elaine Venable Stapleton (New Tazewell, Tennessee) and Aimee Upton (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee); master’s degree candidates Ruth Krisnianti Utami Dray (Middlesboro, Kentucky), Joseph Lawson (Uniontown, Pennsylvania), Falguni C. Patel (Harrogate, Tennessee), Jonathan Poore (Harrogate, Tennessee) and Amber Elaine Reynolds (Knoxville, Tennessee); and doctoral candidates Lindsay Leigh Davis (Harrogate, Tennessee), Jenna Michelle Handshoe (Clinton, South Carolina) and Mae D. Killbrew-Mosley (Farragut, Tennessee).


The academic standards of DMD reflect achievement of a distinctive order. To be selected as an undergraduate the candidate must have completed at least half of the work for a baccalaureate degree with an average cumulative grade of at least 3.25. Graduate candidates must have completed at least half of their required course work while maintaining a 3.6 grade point average. In addition, both graduate and undergraduate students must be from the top 20% of their respective classes in cumulative grade average.


LMU’s School of Business is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP). ACBSP accreditation certifies that the teaching and learning processes within the LMU School of Business meet the rigorous educational standards established by ACBSP.


Lincoln Memorial University is a values-based learning community dedicated to providing educational experiences in the liberal arts and professional studies.  The main campus is located in Harrogate, Tennessee. For more information about the undergraduate and graduate programs available at LMU, contact the Office of Admissions at 423-869-6280 or e-mail at [email protected].


423.869.3611 | 800.325.0900
6965 Cumberland Gap Parkway
Harrogate, TN 37752